Media playback is unsupported on your device

Election 2015: Poster wars in South Belfast Westminster seat

In 2010, the SDLP's Alasdair McDonnell retained the Westminster South Belfast seat with a 6,000 vote majority.

Sinn Féin did not field a candidate in 2010 but after the SDLP rejected an electoral pact, they are running a candidate.

There are also six other candidates including the DUP and Ulster Unionists, who are both standing after they could not agree a joint candidate.

BBC News NI's Political Correspondent Stephen Walker reports.

You can find a full list of candidates for South Belfast here.

  • 23 Apr 2015