Years & Years
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Years & Years win BBC Music Sound Of 2015

Years & Years have been named as the winners of the BBC Music Sound Of 2015.

The new music list, which aims to showcase the rising stars to watch in the year ahead, was compiled by 139 UK-based tastemakers - the majority of whom are from newspapers, magazines, blogs and commercial radio and TV.

Years & Years are a three-piece electro-pop group consisting of vocalist Olly Alexander, bassist Mikey Goldsworth and keyboard player Emre Turkmen.

The band and producer Mark Ralph explain how they got together, their creative process and about appearing on Later... with Jools Holland.

Video production: Dan Curtis

Go to next video: BBC Music Sound Of 2015