Graphic showing internet usage
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Web pioneers win Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering

Pioneers of the internet are the first recipients of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering.

Sir Tim Berners-Lee, Robert Kahn, Vinton Cerf, Louis Pouzin and Marc Andreessen will share the £1m award.

David Shukman reports.

  • 18 Mar 2013