Peter Robinson said there would be greater efficiency following the changes
Media playback is unsupported on your device

NI Executive: First Minister announces new department names

Northern Ireland First Minister Peter Robinson has formally announced the names of the nine new Stormont departments that will replace the current 12 in 2016.

Mr Robinson made a statement to the assembly setting out the new arrangements.

The First Minister told MLAs that with fewer ministers and staff there may be some disruption but there will be greater efficiency.