Commons Speaker, John Bercow
Media playback is unsupported on your device

EU referendum: Rebels lose vote in Commons

MPs have rejected a call for a referendum on the UK's membership of the European Union.

The motion was opposed by the Conservatives, Lib Dems and Labour, yet 111 voted for the motion, 483 against.

The Commons Speaker, John Bercow, announced the result.

Go to next video: EU referendum 'not responsible'