John Bercow, Speaker of the House of Commons
Media playback is unsupported on your device

John Bercow returns as Commons Speaker after re-election

John Bercow has been re-elected unopposed as Speaker of the House of Commons as MPs returned to Parliament for the first time after the election.

The choice of the next Speaker was the first act of the new Parliament before newly elected MPs are sworn in.

James Landale reports

  • 18 May 2015
Go to next video: Bercow re-elected as Commons Speaker