Simon Hart
Media playback is unsupported on your device

EU referendum: MPs Simon Hart and David Davies join Tory 'rebellion'

Four Welsh Conservative MPs have criticised their own government's legislative plans because they don't include a law to set up a referendum on Europe.

David Davies, Guto Bebb, Alun Cairns and Simon Hart have signed an amendment to the Queen's Speech regretting the absence of an EU referendum bill.

MPs will vote on the issue on Wednesday.

BBC Wales Parliamentary correspondent David Cornock reports.

Hart and Davies join EU 'rebellion'

  • 14 May 2013
  • From the section Wales