Norwegian royalty and Nobel Peace Prize winners
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Nobel Peace Prize awarded in Oslo

The 2011 Nobel Peace Prize has been presented to three women at a ceremony in the Norwegian capital, Oslo.

This year's award was won jointly by Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the president of Liberia, Leymah Gbowee, the Liberian peace activist, and Yemeni pro-democracy campaigner Tawakkol Karman.

  • 10 Dec 2011
Go to next video: Nobel Peace Prize for female trio