Nobel Peace Prize winners Malala Yousafzai Kailash Satyarthi
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Nobel award: Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzai

Indian child rights campaigner Kailash Satyarthi and Pakistani education activist Malala Yousafzai have received the Nobel Peace Prize awards.

Speaking at a ceremony in Oslo, Mr Satyarthi said "I refuse to accept that the shackles of slavery can ever be more stronger than the quest for freedom."

Malala joked that she was the first "recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize that still fights with her younger brothers."

  • 10 Dec 2014
  • From the section Asia
Go to next video: Malala 'hopes to become prime minister'