Making free music for future generations
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Kronos Quartet: Making free music for the future

For more than 40 years, the Kronos Quartet, a string quartet based in San Francisco, has been entertaining audiences worldwide.

Now they are commissioning fifty new pieces - 25 from women and 25 from men - to entertain and help the next generation of musicians learn from the best, by sharing the scores online for free.

Produced by Bill McKenna

Shot & Edited by Felicia Barr and Bill McKenna

Special Thanks to Carnegie Hall, Washington Performing Arts and Sixth & I

Go to next video: Getting lost in polka dot infinity