Election 2015 England

Election 2015: Polling stations close in Dorset

People have voted across Dorset in the 2015 general election.

Polling stations opened in eight constituencies - Dorset North, Dorset South and Dorset West, as well as Christchurch, Bournemouth East, Bournemouth West, Poole and Dorset Mid and Poole North.

Polls closed at 22:00 BST on Thursday and vote counts are taking place at four centres.

There are also local council elections in Bournemouth, Poole and West Dorset.

You can follow the results as they come in on the BBC's election live service from 22:00 BST or see the latest in your constituency here.