Election 2015 England

Election 2015: Tory ministers hold Surrey seats

Jeremy Hunt
Image caption Jeremy Hunt defeated UKIP for the Surrey South West seat by 28,556 votes

Conservative health minister Jeremy Hunt has held on to his Surrey South West seat with 34,199 votes.

Surrey Heath was won by Chief Whip Michael Gove, who held the seat with 32,582 votes.

Justice Secretary Chris Grayling kept the Epsom & Ewell seat with 33,309 votes.

And Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond also retained his seat in Runnymede & Weybridge, with a majority of 29,901 votes.

Anne Milton won Guildford for the Tories, with a 57.1% share of the vote and in Woking, Jonathan Lord kept the seat blue, with a majority of more than 20,000.

Labour more than doubled its vote in the two constituencies.

In Guildford, Labour polled 6,534 votes compared to 3,700 in 2010, while the Lib Dems dropped from 13,000 to 8,354.

In Woking, Labour doubled its vote while the Liberal Democrats' support more than halved.

Follow all the latest from the counts on the BBC's election live service or see the latest from your constituency on the BBC News website.

More on this story

Around the BBC