Election 2015 England

Election results live: England reaction

Nick Clegg Image copyright PA

Results are being declared and votes counted across England after six weeks of campaigning and debate.

As well as the General Election, there are more than 9,000 council seats being contested across 279 English local authorities.

You can follow the latest news and analysis for your area by following our BBC election live service from the links below. Or follow the latest on your constituency page.

  • North East and Cumbria - Northumberland, Tyneside, Wearside, Teesside and Cumbria
  • Yorkshire and Humber - North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, East Yorkshire and north Lincolnshire
  • North West - Greater Manchester, Liverpool and Lancashire
  • West Midlands - Birmingham & Black Country, Coventry & Warwickshire, Hereford & Worcestershire, Stoke & Staffordshire and Shropshire
  • East Midlands - Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Derbyshire and Lincolnshire
  • East of England - Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire, Beds, Herts & Bucks, Essex and Northamptonshire
  • South East - Kent, Sussex and Surrey
  • London
  • South of England - Berkshire, Dorset, Hampshire & Isle of Wight and Oxfordshire
  • West of England - Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire
  • South West - Devon and Cornwall