Election 2016

Election 2016: Polling stations open across Lancashire

Polling station sign
Image caption Polling stations will close at 22:00

Voting has begun in council elections in Lancashire.

Polling stations opened their doors at 07:00 BST and will close at 22:00.

Votes are being cast in local elections in Blackburn with Darwen, Burnley, Chorley, Hyndburn, Pendle, Preston, Rossendale and West Lancashire.

Voters across Lancashire are also being asked to choose their police and crime commissioner. Across England, elections are taking place for more than 120 councils and the London Assembly.