Election 2016

Election 2016: Polling stations open across Surrey

Polling station sign
Image caption Voting is taking place for six councils and Surrey's PCC

Voting has begun in elections being held in Surrey.

Polling stations opened their doors at 07:00 BST and will close at 22:00.

Across the county, votes are being cast in local council elections in Elmbridge, Mole Valley, Reigate and Banstead, Runnymede, Tandridge and Woking and the police commissioner is also being elected.

Elsewhere in England, elections are taking place for more than 120 councils and the London Assembly.

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites