Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.


  1. Running commentary of Scottish constituency information

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

The results are in

David Mundell holds seat

Toss a coin?

Conservative gain

New MP

Alister Jack

Alister Jack took Dumfries and Galloway for the Tories from the SNP's Richard Arkless.

The counting is underway... again

Convincing hold

Third recount

SNP candidate Mairi McAllan

The SNP candidate for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Mairi McAllan at the count.

Mairi McAllan
Linda Sinclair

One vote!

SNP HOLD Argyll & Bute

Don't forget the Holyrood by-election!

That's a wrap

Kezia Dugdale "delighted"

Scottish Labour Party Leader Kezia Dugdale "Delighted to see six Labour MPs in Scotland."

Kezia Dugdale live on BBC Radio Scotland

The count continues...

David Duguid elected to Westminster

20.1% swing from SNP to Conservative

'The Scottish Liberal Democrats are back'

Lib Dem MP for Edinburgh West, Christine Jardine said: "We've been away for a wee while but the Scottish Liberal Democrats are back."

"Theresa May and her government will have to go away and think again. We do not want your austerity any more than we want Nicola's independence"

Conservative gain

Result imminent

Orkney & Shetland poised

New MP

Jamie Stone

Jamie Stone has served both as an MSP and as a local councillor before capturing the Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross seat from the SNP's Paul Monaghan.

'A victory for positive campaigning'

Joanna Cherry, re-elected SNP MP for Edinburgh South West, said: "Our victory tonight is a victory for positive campaigning. I have fought hard to be a strong voice at Westminster. I'm proud of our SNP record. The Tories fought a wholly negative campaign ... with a miserable record at Westminster... I'm so happy Theresa May's plan has backfired spectacularly."

View more on twitter

SNP hold

'You've not seen the last of me'

'The Scottish Labour Party is back'

Re-elected Labour MP for Edinburgh South Ian Murray said: "Tonight the Scottish Labour Party is back. The people of Scotland have said we don't give the Prime Minister a blank cheque for a hard Tory Brexit."

New MP

Christine Jardine

Christine Jardine took Edinburgh West from the SNP, mirroring the result in the corresponding Holyrood race in 2016.

New MP

John Lamont

John Lamont served as the MSP for Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire for a decade. He has finally captured the corresponding Westminster seat of Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk at the fourth attempt, having fallen short in 2005, 2010 and 2015.

Second recount underway

SNP prevail in Dingwall

Marion Fellows holds Motherwell and Wishaw


New MP

Ross Thomson

Ross Thomson has been elected as the Conservative MP for Aberdeen South.

Mr Thomson became an MSP via the North East list in 2016. His Holyrood list seat will remain with the Conservatives.

Andrew Bowie wins

New MP

Andrew Bowie with Theresa May

Andrew Bowie has won the seat of West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine for the Tories, a gain from the SNP's Stuart Donaldson.

Conservative gain