Food Photographer of the Year 2014

Colourful close-ups and creative cooking - whet your appetite by taking a look at some of the winning entries in the Pink Lady Food Photographer of the Year competition - with chair of the judges' panel, food writer Jay Rayner.

All images subject to copyright.

Photography by Louise Lister, Mick Shippen, Olaf Deharde, William Hondokusumo, Tuan Ngyun, Jonathan Gregson, Aniko Meneghinine, Nicole Branan, Roger Stowell, Emma Wood, David Thompson, Manuela Ruether, Caroline Martin, Sandro Maddalena, Jon Wyand, Pete Cassidy and Tessa Bunney.

Music by KPM Music. Production by Paul Kerley. Publication date 24 April 2014.

More like this:

What's lurking inside the Bank of England's vaults?

The place where Chelsea Pensioners live

The curious world of public information posters


Food Photographer of the Year 2014

Try our new site and tell us what you think. Learn more
Take me there

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.