Bishop of Norwich to ordain 15 new priests and deacons

Fifteen new priests and deacons who will serve in Norfolk's parishes are to be ordained by the Bishop of Norwich.

The Rt Rev Graham James will oversee the ceremonies at Norwich Cathedral on Saturday, 2 July.

Seven deacons and eight new priests will be ordained throughout the day at services starting from 11am.

The new clergy includes Derek McClean, who will serve as a priest for Drayton and Taverham, and Lynn Chapman who will serve as a deacon at Sheringham.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites