Defect repairs at 10 Northamptonshire primary schools

Buildings with structural defects at 10 Northamptonshire schools are to be repaired using money from a £4.87m fund.

Northamptonshire County Council has written to the schools to tell them that they are next in line for funding.

They are among 40 primary schools built in the 1960s and 1970s categorised as having structural defects.

Work at the primary schools is scheduled for completion by December 2012.

The schools are Windmill, Braunston CE, Southbrook Infants, Hardingstone, Cogenhoe, Millbrook Infants, Towcester CE, Yardley Gobion CE, Whitefriars Infants and Oakway Infants.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites