European polls close across Shropshire

Polls have closed in Shropshire for the West Midlands seats on the European Parliament.

Unlike many parts of the UK there are no local authority elections in Shropshire or Telford and Wrekin.

The West Midlands sends seven MEPs to the European Parliament, with each party's share decided by proportional representation.

Ballots closed at 22:00 BST and the results for the region are expected to be announced early on Monday.