Graham Brady re-elected as chairman of the Conservative 1922 Committee

Graham Brady MP Graham Brady MP has been chairman of the 1922 Committee since 2010

Related Stories

Graham Brady has been re-elected unopposed as chairman of an influential committee of backbench Tory MPs.

The 1922 Committee is a forum for MPs to connect with the leadership and is seen as a barometer of opinion in the parliamentary party.

MPs first elected in 2010 have caused friction by fielding a number of candidates for the executive in an attempt replace the "old guard".

Elections for the group's secretary and executive take place on Wednesday.

Vice-chairmen Charles Walker and John Whittingdale and treasurer Brian Binley have been re-elected unopposed.

More on This Story

Related Stories

More UK Politics stories


Features & Analysis

Elsewhere on the BBC

  • CarTop 10 debuts

    BBC Autos takes a look at some of the most eye-catching vehicles at the LA auto show


  • Ebola patients in Sierra LeoneHARDtalk Watch

    Dr Geraldine O'Hara recalls the horrors of working on the Ebola frontline in Sierra Leone

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.