UK Politics

Leveson Inquiry letter signatories

Lord Justice Leveson
Image caption Lord Justice Leveson is due to publish his report on media standards on Thursday

The following 87 MPs and peers have written to two newspapers urging Lord Justice Leveson not to recommend statutory regulation of the press in his report on media standards:

David Blunkett

Conor Burns

Stuart Andrew

Steve Baker

Lord Bell

Bob Blackman

Nick de Bois

Baroness Boothroyd

Peter Bottomley

Peter Bone

Graham Brady

Angie Bray

Julian Brazier

Andrew Bridgen

Conor Burns

Alun Cairns

Baroness Chalker

Bill Cash

Douglas Carswell

Lord Cavendish

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Lord Coe

Therese Coffey

Damian Collins

Earl Courtown

Tracey Crouch

David Davis

Glyn Davies

Philip Davies

Lord Dobbs

Brian Donohoe

Stephen Dorrell

Lord Eden

Lord Fellowes

Liam Fox

Frank Field

Lord Flight

Lord Forsyth

Mike Freer

Lord Glentoran

James Gray

Robert Halfon

John Hemming

Gordon Henderson

Kate Hoey

George Hollingbery

Lord Howell of Guildford

Margot James

Eleanor Laing

Phillip Lee

Peter Lilley

Pauline Latham

Julian Lewis

Karen Lumley

Jason McCartney

Karl McCartney

Stephen McPartland

Baroness Morris

David Morris

Stephen Mosley

Baroness Neville-Jones

Brooks Newmark

Lord Norton

Mark Pawsey

Christopher Pincher

Mark Reckless

John Redwood

Lord Renton

Lord Risby

Baroness Shephard

Lord Skelmersdale

Graham Stringer

Julian Smith

Gisela Stuart

Graham Stuart

Lord Swinfen

Lord Tebbit

Justin Tomlinson

Lord Trimble

The Lord True

Andrew Turner

Martin Vickers

Lord Wakeham

Heather Wheeler

John Whittingdale

Sarah Wollaston

Tim Yeo

More on this story