Luxembourg: European Union's third admin city


The European Union is linked to Brussels and Strasbourg, but it is probably less known that its third base of power is in the small country of Luxembourg.

Adam Fleming finds out it is home to the European Court of Justice, the European Investment Bank, while some EU Parliament staff and its translation service are based there,

The city's mayor spoke of the importance of the EU to Luxembourg.


Watch more clips of films and interviews; 'like' us on our Facebook page; watch the Sunday Interviews with Andrew Neil, follow us on Twitter or watch programmes from the last seven days on BBC iPlayer

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.