Scotland politics

Cowdenbeath by-election candidates

A Scottish Parliament by-election in the Fife constituency of Cowdenbeath is being held on 23 January.

The contest was called following the death of the sitting Labour MSP, Helen Eadie.

Here is a list of the candidates standing in the by-election.

Denise Baykal - UK Independence Party.

Dave Dempsey - Scottish Conservatives.

Stuart Graham - The Victims Final Right Party.

Jade Holden - Scottish Liberal Democrats.

Natalie McGarry - Scottish National Party.

Alex Rowley - Scottish Labour.

James Trolland - Scottish Democratic Alliance.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites