Anglesey by-election: List of candidates

The Ynys Mon assembly by-election will be held on 1 August.

The poll for the Anglesey constituency was triggered by a decision by former deputy first minister and Plaid Cymru leader Ieuan Wyn Jones to stand down.

The poll in August is the first by-election to be held for an assembly seat for seven years.

The following candidates have been selected to stand in the by-election:

Plaid Cymru

Rhun ap Iorwerth


Nathan Gill

Welsh Conservatives

Neil Fairlamb

Welsh Labour

Tal Michael

Welsh Liberal Democrats

Steve Churchman

Socialist Labour Party

Kathrine Jones