Media playback is unsupported on your device

Turkish PM defiant after cabinet reshuffle

26 December 2013 Last updated at 09:28 GMT

Turkey's Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan has announced a major cabinet reshuffle after three ministers resigned over a corruption inquiry.

Mr Erdogan named 10 new ministers - almost half of the cabinet - after talks with President Abdullah Gul.

Environment Minister Erdogan Bayraktar, Economy Minister Zafer Caglayan and Interior Minister Muammer Guler stepped down after their sons were arrested in an investigation into government contracts.

Rickin Majithia reports.

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.