Polling over for four positions in Sark's government

People in the Channel Island of Sark have been voting to elect four new conseillers.

The Chief Pleas seats became vacant after the death in 2010 of Conseiller Dr Stephen Henry and three resignations from the assembly.

Paul Burgess, Rosanne Byrne, John Donnelly, Hazel Fry, Simon Higgins and Stephen Taylor are standing.

Sark held its first fully democratic election in 2008, with the number of representatives reduced from 40 to 28.

The polling station closed at 18:00 BST and the results are expected by about 22:00 BST.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites