Voting closes in St Peter Port's douzaine election

Dennis Le Moignan
Image caption Dennis Le Moignan said he did not expect a high turnout for the election

Voting has closed in St Peter Port's douzaine election, for which six candidates were contesting five seats.

They were Keith Fisher, Robert Grant, Richard Lord, Lester Queripel, Jenny Tasker and Peter Wilson.

Junior constable for the parish Dennis Le Moignan said historically the election had not attracted a heavy turnout, but could be unpredictable.

Voting took place by secret ballot at the St Peter Port constables' office in Lefebvre Street.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites