Sark Election 2012: Candidates

Island Hall in Sark The election is due to be held on 12 December with voting from 10:00-18:00 GMT at the Island Hall

Nominations for the Sark Chief Pleas 2012 conseillers' election have closed.

Twenty-two candidates are standing for the 14 available seats in the island's government, which are due to be elected on Wednesday, 12 December.

There are 28 conseillers in Chief Pleas, with elections held for half of the government every two years.

It will be the third election since 2008, when Sark moved from a feudal system of government to a democratically elected one.

Candidates for the 2012 Sark Election

  • Karen Adams
  • Christine Audrain
  • Paul Burgess
  • Rosanne Byrne
  • Robert Cottle
  • Simon Couldridge
  • Natalie Craik
  • Elizabeth Dewe
  • Richard Dewe
  • Antony Dunks
  • Hazel Fry
  • Simon Higgins
  • Gemma Knight
  • Tony Le Lievre
  • Charles Maitland
  • Margaret Mallinson
  • Michael Mann
  • Andrew Prevel
  • Lorraine Southern
  • Stephen Taylor
  • Paul Williams
  • Sandra Williams

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Guernsey


Guernsey Airport

Min. Night 17 °C

Features & Analysis

Elsewhere on the BBC

  • planesEnd of the line

    The vast ‘boneyards’ that are home to thousands of aircraft that have come to end of their flying days


  • A screenshot from Goat SimulatorClick Watch

    The goat simulator which started as a joke but became a surprising hit, plus other tech news

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.