Eurobasket 2017: Great Britain men's summer schedule

Great Britain men

Great Britain have secured qualification for the finals and have been drawn with Russia, Serbia, Latvia, Turkey and Belgium in Group D, with all fixtures in the section to be played in Istanbul.

They also have preparation games scheduled in August in the run-up to Istanbul. This is the programme:

7-8 August

Tournament in Patras, Greece (two internationals) involving Greece, Romania, Ukraine and GB

Sunday 13 August

Israel v Great Britain (Tel-Aviv)

Saturday 19 August

Great Britain v Greece (Copper Box, London)

24-26 August

Tournament in Warsaw, involving Poland, Hungary, Israel and GB

Eurobasket 2017

GB's preliminary round games in Istanbul:

Friday 1 September

Great Britain v Belgium (12:15)

Saturday 2 September

Turkey v Great Britain (19:00)

Monday 4 September

Great Britain v Latvia (12:15)

Tuesday 5 September

Serbia v Great Britain (15:00)

Thursday 7 September

Russia v Great Britain (12:30)

If they qualify for the second phase of the tournament, they will stay in Istanbul and be joined by other qualifiers from the preliminary groups in Finland, Israel and Romania.

A total of 24 teams will compete in the finals from 31 August to 17 September.

Here's how they qualified:

GB's Group G qualifying results:

Wednesday 31 August (2016)

Hungary 96-77 Great Britain

Saturday 3 September (2016)

Great Britain 96-79 Macedonia

Wednesday 7 September (2016)

Great Britain 95-72 Luxembourg

Saturday 10 September (2016)

Great Britain 80-88 Hungary

Wednesday 14 September (2016)

Macedonia 62-89 Great Britain

Saturday 17 September (2016)

Luxembourg 82-75 Great Britain

Group G table

PWLFAPts
Hungary66048041312
GREAT BRITAIN6335124799
Macedonia6244394738
Luxembourg6154324987

Top Stories