BBC Sport - Bizarre penalty decision in AFC Champions League match
Is this a penalty or not?
- From the section Football
Watch Salmin Khamis of Al Ahli concede a penalty in bizarre circumstances during their AFC Champions League match against Al-Hilal in Saudi Arabia.
The defender thought the ball had fully crossed the byline and picked it up, only for the assistant referee to note the error and award a penalty.
Luckily for Khamis, Al-Hilal's Carlos Eduardo missed the resulting spot-kick.
Available to UK users only.