BBC Sport - BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017: Ada Hegerberg on beating Ronaldo & European glory

Spotlight on the nominee: Ada Hegerberg

Olympique Lyonnais and Norway striker Ada Hegerberg is hoping to win the BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017 award.

Hegerberg joins Germany and Bayern Munich's Melanie Behringer, Sweden and Chelsea's Hedvig Lindahl, Brazil and Orlando Pride's Marta, and Canada and Portland Thorns' Christine Sinclair on the five-player shortlist for the BBC award.

Voting has now closed but you can watch profiles of all the five nominees and read full terms here. The winner will be announced on Tuesday, 30 May during Sport Today on BBC World Service from 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST).

Top videos