Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.


  1. Zimbabwe 158-8 (20 overs) - won by 14 runs
  2. Sibanda 59, Chigumbura 30 not out (13 balls)
  3. Hong Kong 144-6 (20 overs, won toss)
  4. Atkinson 53 (44 balls)

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Get involved

Zimbabwe win by 14 runs

Hong Kong scorecard

For those of you who like this sort of stuff, here is Hong Kong's scorecard.

Join us at 13:30 GMT for Scotland v Afghanistan.

WICKET: Nizakat Khan gone for a duck

Nizakat Khan doesn't hang around for long as he is dismissed for a golden duck, Tendai Chatara the man with two in two.  

WICKET: Rath dismissed for 13

Anshuman Rath is caught by Donald Tiripano.

WICKET: Atkinson falls for 53

Jamie Atkinson is caught by Sean Williams for 53 from the bowling of Donald Tiripano. With 51 needed from 22 balls, have Hong Kong's hopes of victory departed with him?

Atkinson's six, four and 50

Was Jamie Atkinson thinking about how he could best Chapman's fantastic couple of balls from earlier?

Well hitting a six, then a four to bring up his half-century is one way to do it.

WICKET: Mark Chapman caught

Hong Kong's (not the BBC's) Mark Chapman is caught by Vusi Sibanda from Sikandar Raza's bowling. 75-3 from 13.2 overs, needing 159 to win.

A four, six and a 50

What an over for Mark Chapman. He hits a four, bringing up Hong Kong's 50, then hits the next ball for a big six.

WICKET: Babar Hayat lbw

Babar Hayat is the second Hong Kong wicket to fall - they are 43-2 in the ninth over, chasing 159 to win.

SIX: Jamie Atkinson hits Hong Kong's first maximum

Opener Jamie Atkinson whacks a six to take Hong Kong to 43-1 in the eighth over.

CLOSE! Missed catch, bonus four

Vusi Sibanda misses a catch, giving Jamie Atkinson a bonus four.

Jamie Atkinson hits a four

Hong Kong opener Jamie Atkinson, formerly with Warwickshire, hits a four.

WICKET: Ryan Campbell caught

Former Australia one-day batsman Ryan Campbell, making his T20 international debut for Hong Kong aged 44, is caught by Hamilton Masakadza. Hong Kong are 15-1 after 4.1 overs.

In my grill(e)s

Ryan Campbell gets a mean bouncer from Tinashe Panyangara. Bouncing up off his chest, it lands smartly in his helmet grille, with Hong Kong on 5-0 from 2.3 overs.

Vusi Sibanda's 59: Best bits

Zimbabwe's Vusi Sibanda top scored with 59, here are his best shots of the innings.

Interval - Zimbabwe 158-8 (20 overs)

It's raining sixes

Two in two for Chigumbura

Elton Chigumbura his two sixes in two balls from Aizaz Khan's bowling in the penultimate over of Zimbabwe's innings.

WICKET: Donald Tiripano lbw

Donald Tiripano is trapped lbw by Nadeem Ahmed as Zimbabwe reach 127-7 with 16 balls remaining in their innings, having lost three wickets for four runs

WICKET: Vusi Sibanda caught

Vusi Sibanda is caught by Mark Chapman as Zimbabwe slump to 125-6.

WICKET: Malcolm Waller caught in the deep

Zimbabwe's Malcolm Waller is caught in the deep by Anshy Rath from the bowling of Aizaz Khan.

Sibanda reaches 50 with a six

Vusi Sibanda brings up his 50 with a six over the bowler's head as Zimbabwe reach 107-4 from 14.2 overs.

WICKET: Sikandar Raza run out

Sikandar Raza is run out after going for an ambitious second run, leaving Zimbabwe on 62-4 from 7.4 overs.

WICKET: Sean Williams plays on to his stumps

Sean Williams plays on to his stumps as Tanwir Afzal takes his second wicket to leave Zimbabwe 53-3 from 6.1 overs.

Zimbabwe: 50 runs

Sean Williams hits a reverse sweep to get Zimbabwe through to 50.

WICKET: Mutumbami caught for a duck

Zimbabwe lose their second wicket as Nadeem Ahmed catches wicketkeeper Richmond Mutumbami for a duck.    

OUT! Masakadza fails to make his ground

Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza is run out after scoring 20 from 13 balls.

Masakadza hits a six

Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza hits the first six of the tournament for Zimbabwe.


Hong Kong: Jamie Atkinson(wk), Ryan Campbell, Babar Hayat, Mark Chapman, Anshy Rath, Nizakat Khan, Kinchit Shah, Tanwir Afzal (capt) , Aizaz Khan, Haseeb Amjad, Nadeem Ahmed.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Vusi Sibanda, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura, Donald Tiripano, Tinashe Panyangara, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara.


Watch in-play highlights (UK only) of Zimbabwe v Hong Kong on this page, the match starts at 09:30 GMT