Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.


  1. Derbyshire won by three wickets
  2. In-play clips available to UK users

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Derbyshire win by 3 wickets

Daryn Smit hits Paul Coughlin for four as Derbyshire secure victory by three wickets.

Smits hits Coughlin for four to secure victory for Derbyshire


Brodrick c Rushworth b Coughlin 1 (Derbyshire 160-7)


Reece b Arshad 66 (Derbyshire 159-6)

"That's landed in the car park"

Before Matt Henry got out, he hit this massive six off Usman Arshad.

Henry hits Arshad for six


Henry c Pringle b Coughlin 20 (Derbyshire 156-5)

"That could be a crucial moment in this run chase"

Reece hits Coughlin for six


Hughes c Poynter b Coughlin 13 (Derbyshire 105-4)


Madsen c Weighell b Pringle 24 (Derbyshire 73-3)

Madsen out for 24

Critchley hits Rushworth for six

Before Matt Critchley got out, he hit this six off Chris Rushworth.

Critchley hits Rushworth for six


Critchley c Pringle b Coughlin 18 (Derbyshire 33-2)

Critchley out for 18


Godleman c Burnham b Weighell 7 (Derbyshire 13-1)

Godleman out for 7

Derbyshire need 162 to win

Durham make 161-7 from their 20 overs with Stuart Poynter finishing on 61 not out.

Here are a couple of sixes he hit off Ben Cotton and Matt Henry late on in the innings.

Poynter hits Cotton for six
Poynter hits Henry for six


Pringle c Brodrick b Henry 9 (Durham 149-7)

Pringle out for 9


Burnham c Cotton b Henry 34 (Durham 108-6)

Burnham out for 34

"That's coming towards us"

Poynter hits Tahir for six


Coughlin c Smit b Cotton 14 (Durham 70-5)

Coughlin edges behind for 14


Latham c Hughes b Henry 28 (Durham 42-4)


Richardson run out (Viljoen) 0 (Durham 22-3)

Great footwork from Vilojen runs out Richardson


Clark lbw b Madsen 6 (Durham 22-2)


Jennings run out (Critchley) 1 (Durham 4-1)

Jennings run out for 1

The toss and teams

Durham won the toss and decided to bat

Ryan Coughlin won the toss and has decided to bat first.

Here's how the two teams line-up:

Derbyshire: Godleman, Critchley, Reece, Madsen, Hughes, Brodrick, Smit (c) (wk), Henry, Viljoen, Cotton, Tahir

Durham: Jennings, Latham, Burnham, Clark, Richardson, Coughlin (c), Poynter (wk), Pringle, Rushworth, Weighell, Arshad

Good evening

Welcome to our in-play clips coverage of tonight's T20 Blast group game between Derbyshire and Durham.

We'll be bringing you the best action with highlights from both innings.

You'll also be able to pick from three different commentaries to listen to. BBC Radio 5 live sports extra, BBC Radio Derby and BBC Newcastle (who will be doing a joint commentary) all have teams at the ground bringing you ball-by-ball commentary.