Wales U20s name squad to defend Six Nations Grand Slam

Media playback is not supported on this device

Six Nations: Wales celebrate Under-20 Grand Slam win

Wales U20s have named their 32-man squad for the Six Nations as they bid to impress following their Grand Slam campaign last year.

Seven players remain from last season, including Kieron Assiratti, Shane Lewis-Hughes, Morgan Sienawski, Rhun Williams (all Cardiff Blues), Reuben Morgan-Williams, Kieran Williams (both Ospreys) and Declan Smith (Scarlets).

"The players are excited to defend the trophy and work towards going beyond the achievement of previous years," said coach Jason Strange.

Forwards: Kieron Assiratti (Cardiff Blues), Callum Bradbury (Cardiff Blues), Rhys Carre (Cardiff Blues), Chris Coleman (Newport Gwent Dragons), Max Davies (Newcastle Falcons), Alex Dombrandt (Cardiff Met), Will Jones (Ospreys), Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues), Tom Mably (Cardiff Blues), Morgan Morris (Gloucester), James Ratti (Ospreys), Morgan Sienawski (Cardiff Blues), Corrie Tarrant (Cardiff Blues), Steff Thomas (Scarlets), Ellis Shipp (Newport Gwent Dragons), Aled Ward (Cardiff Blues).

Backs: Corey Baldwin (Scarlets), Dane Blacker (Cardiff Blues), Ryan Conbeer (Scarlets), Connor Edwards (Newport Gwent Dragons), Joe Goodchild (Newport Gwent Dragons), Ben Jones (Cardiff Blues), Phil Jones (Ospreys), Cameron Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Ioan Nicholas (Scarlets), Arwel Robson (Newport Gwent Dragons), Jared Rosser (Newport Gwent Dragons), Declan Smith (Scarlets), Will Talbot-Davies (Newport Gwent Dragons), Kieran Williams (Ospreys), Rhun Williams (Cardiff Blues), Reuben Morgan-Williams (Ospreys).

Top Stories