Can I delete my data?

Page updated: 24 July 2017

You can delete your BBC account any time. Find out how to delete your account here.

This will erase any personal information in your account that we have about you. And it will mean any data about how you’ve used the BBC will be made anonymous.

Deleting your account won’t delete any data you’ve shared with the BBC for reasons that aren’t connected with your BBC account. For example, if you apply for BBC Shows, Tours & Take Part, we will keep your data so that we can manage that service and tell you about future shows you might like (if you’ve asked to be kept updated).

Bear in mind

If you delete your BBC account, you won’t be able to access any BBC Store account that’s associated with it, as they share the same technology. So you may lose anything you’ve bought with your BBC Store account.

Choose language: CymraegGàidhlig