What is the Share This service?

Share this enables you to share content from the BBC mobile site via email or your favourite social network.

What is Share this by email? Share this enables you to share content from the BBC Mobile website via any email account that you have set up on your phone.

How does it work? If you see a BBC Mobile page you want to share, click on the email logo in the Share this area at the bottom of the page. This will open up an email within your phone's email facility so you can easily access your contacts and write a message to go with the page you want to share.

Why won't it work for me? You will need to have email set up on your phone in order to use Share this by email. If you're unsure how to set up email on your phone, please consult your mobile handset documentation.

What does it cost? The BBC won't charge you to use Share this by email. However, your network operator may charge you for the amount of data you use. If you're unsure how much data costs on your tariff, please contact your network operator. Does the BBC store any of my information? No. As you will be using your own email account, we won't have access to any personal details or your message. For more information on the BBC's approach to privacy, please see the Privacy & Cookies Policy.

What is Share this via social network? Share this enables you to share content from the BBC Mobile website via your Facebook, Twitter or Google + accounts.

How does it work? If you see a BBC Mobile page you want to share, click on the logo of the social network you want to use in the Share this area at the bottom of the page. You will then ask to log in to your account. You will be able to add a message and, on Facebook and Google +, an image will be posted from the page as well. The page you want to share will appear on your wall in Facebook, Twitter timeline or Google + page.

Do I have to give the BBC my social network login details? No. When you click the logo of the social network of your choice, you will be taken out of the BBC Mobile site and into the log in screen, so the BBC won't have access to your log in details at any time. Why am I going straight to the post screen and not being asked for my log in details any more? On some mobile phones your log in details will be stored on your mobile browser, which means that you don't have to log in every time you want to post to your profile.

Does the BBC store any of my information? No. As you will be leaving the BBC site and logging into your social network account, we won't have access to any personal log in details or your message. For more information on the BBC's approach to privacy, please see the Privacy & Cookies Policy.