Dissolution Honours: Working Peers list in full

  • Published

The Queen has approved working peerages in the Dissolution Honours. Here is the full list:


Guy Vaughan Black - former director of the Press Complaints Commission, executive director of the Telegraph Media Group

Dame Margaret Eaton OBE - chair of the Local Government Association

Edward Peter Lawless Faulks QC - barrister, leading practitioner, crime and personal injuries practice

John Gardiner - deputy chief executive of the Countryside Alliance

Helen Margaret Newlove - campaigner against anti-social behaviour

Dolar Amarshi Popat - businessman, chief executive of TLC Group, specialising in healthcare and hospitality

Shireen Olive Ritchie - local government councillor, specialises in areas of adult and children's social care

Deborah Stedman-Scott OBE, DL, FRSA - chief executive of Tomorrow's People, a national employment charity working in deprived areas of UK

Nat Wei - founder of Teach First and also a founder of Future Leaders

Hon Simon Adam Wolfson - chief executive of NEXT

Liberal Democrats

Floella Benjamin OBE DL - actor, presenter and campaigner for children's issues

Mike German OBE AM - former deputy first minister for Wales

Meral Hussein Ece OBE - local government councillor in Islington, advocate of equality issues

Sir Kenneth (Ken) Macdonald QC - former Director of Public Prosecutions

Kathryn (Kate) Jane Parminter - former chief executive of Campaign to Protect Rural England

John Shipley OBE - leading local government councillor in Newcastle upon Tyne


Sir Jeremy Hugh Beecham DL - senior figure in local government in England and the first chairman of the Local Government Association

Paul Boateng - former government minister and MP for Brent South

Rita Margaret Donaghy CBE - former chair of the Conciliation and Arbitration Service

Jeannie Drake - former deputy general secretary of the Communication Workers Union

Dr Dianne Hayter - chair of the Legal Services Consumer Panel

Anna Healy - former government and political adviser, serving in numerous government departments

Roy Kennedy - Labour Party's director of finance and compliance, long serving member of the Labour Party

Helen Lawrie Liddell - former secretary of state of Scotland

Roger John Liddle - former special adviser on Europe

Dr Jack Wilson McConnell - former first minister of Scotland

John Stephen Monks - general secretary of the European Trades Union Confederation

Sue Nye - former director of government relations, Prime Minister's Office

Maeve Sherlock OBE - former chief executive of the Refugee Council and former special advisor to the Chancellor

Robert Wilfrid (Wilf) Stevenson - former director of the Smith Institute and special adviser to the PM

Margaret Wheeler MBE - director of organisation and staff development for the public service union Unison

Michael Williams - former special adviser on foreign affairs