Bradley Wiggins
Media playback is unsupported on your device

New Year's Honours: London 2012 stars dominate list

Bradley Wiggins, who won the Tour de France and Olympic gold, has been knighted in a New Year Honours list dominated by London 2012 winners.

Physicist Peter Higgs, after whom the Higgs boson particle is named, was also been recognised in the New Year Honours.

He has been made a Companion of Honour.

The BBC's Adnan Nawaz reports.

  • 29 Dec 2012