Prime Minister Theresa May wins Tory confidence vote

Sir Graham Brady, chairman of the 1922 Committee, has announced that Prime Minister Theresa May has retained the Conservative Party leadership, winning a confidence vote triggered by rebel MPs.

She won by 200 votes to 117, comfortably clearing the threshold of 159 votes required to stave off a leadership contest.