Seven MPs resign from Labour party

The seven MPs said they will sit in parliament as a 'new independent group of MPs'.

Luciana Berger, MP for Liverpool Wavertree, made the announcement on Monday morning. She said Labour had become institutionally anti-Semitic and she was "embarrassed and ashamed" to stay in the party.