The Queen's Cup Balloon Race 2013
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Queen's Cup Balloon Race takes off from Bristol

Hot-air balloonists have set off from Bristol to compete for the oldest sporting trophy in the UK.

Thirteen teams are competing for this year's Queen's Cup Balloon Race, which ends on Sunday.

The winner - which is the balloon which travels the furthest - will be awarded the Queen's Air Race Challenge Cup, which dates to 1719.

  • 05 Oct 2013
Go to next video: Balloon fiesta night glow 2013