Vote 2011 graphic
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Leicester South prepares for by-election on 5 May

On 5 May the voters of Leicester South go to the polls to elect a new MP.

It follows the resignation of Labour's Sir Peter Soulsby, who stepped down to run for Mayor.

The by-election is just one of four separate ballots being held in the constituency on the same date.

Gary O'Donoghue reports from Leicester.

He spoke to three candidates: Jane Hunt for the Conservatives, Jon Ashworth for Labour and Zuffar Haq for the Liberal Democrats. Also standing is UKIP's Abhijit Pandya.

  • 22 Apr 2011
Go to next video: Any election buzz in Leicester?