Natalie Bennett, Nigel Farage, Nick Clegg, David Cameron, Ed Miliband, Nicola Sturgeon, Leanne Wood
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Election 2015: Seven-party TV debate plan announced

Broadcasters have published new plans for TV election debates, including leaders of seven UK political parties.

The BBC and ITV plan to stage debates involving the Conservatives, Labour, the Lib Dems, Green Party, UKIP, the SNP and Plaid Cymru.

Sky and Channel 4's plan to host a head-to-head between Mr Cameron and Ed Miliband remains unchanged.

The broadcasters said the debates would go ahead regardless of whether any party leader refused to take part.

Iain Watson reports.

  • 23 Jan 2015
Go to next video: 'No logic or rationality' to TV debates