Who will be the next Speaker in Parliament?
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Who will succeed John Bercow as Commons Speaker?

When he became Speaker eight years ago, John Bercow said he would serve for nine years and as that deadline approaches, the bets are on in the race to replace him.

Mr Bercow could just decide not to stand down next year, but Daily Politics reporter Ellie Price looks at possible replacements including Jacob Rees-Mogg, Chris Bryant, Lindsay Hoyle and Douglas Carswell.

More: Follow @daily_politics on Twitter and like us on Facebook and watch a recent clip and watch full programmes on iPlayer

  • 18 Jan 2017
Go to next video: Speaker Bercow shows he is in charge