Election 2015

Election 2015: Polling stations close in Hampshire and IoW

People have voted across Hampshire and the Isle of Wight in the 2015 general election.

Polling stations opened in 19 constituencies on Thursday morning.

The counting of votes is under way at 16 centres after the polling stations closed at 22:00 on Thursday.

There are also elections being held for local councils in Basingstoke, Eastleigh, Hart, Havant, New Forest, Portsmouth, Rushmoor, Test Valley and Winchester.

You can follow the results as they come in on the BBC's election live service from 22:00 BST or see the latest in your constituency here.