Trump travel ban

  1. Latest Trump travel ban may include four African countries

    President Donald Trump
    Image caption: President Trump's ban in 2017 on people from Muslim majority countries was controversial

    US President Donald Trump is planning to add four African countries to the travel ban list, according to media reports.

    The four countries are thought to be Nigeria, Tanzania, Sudan and Eritrea, according to multiple US media outlets who reported they had spoken to people who had seen the list.

    President Trump, in an interview with Wall Street Journal on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, confirmed that he was considering adding some countries to the travel ban list but declined to name them.

    The list is not final and could be changed, the Politico website said.

    The ban will not be a blanket one for all the listed countries but will be on specific types of visas, such as business or visitor visas.

    The list is still being debated but the final announcement could be made next week, media reports said.

    In September 2017, President Trump issued a travel ban prohibiting most people from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen from entering the US.

    The ban was challenged in court but a Supreme Court ruling in June 2018 upheld it.

  2. Can Trump stop the migrant caravan?

    Video content

    Video caption: A migrant caravan heading for the US border is generating heated debate over immigration
  3. Video content

    Video caption: Donald Trump: Travel ban ruling 'a tremendous victory'

    Donald Trump has welcomed a US Supreme Court decision in favour of his travel ban targeting people from several Muslim-majority countries.

  4. Video content

    Video caption: Trump UK visit: Will the US president get a frosty reception?

    Where will the US president go and what might greet him?

  5. Video content

    Video caption: Stephen Miller: The man behind Trump's immigration plan

    The White House adviser was one of the architects of the travel ban and other immigration policy.