Vote 2014: Watford mayoral election result

An election for mayor of Watford was held on 22 May 2014, the same day as European elections and local elections in 161 English councils.

Results are listed below.

Dorothy Thornhill (Lib Dem) elected
Second round
Candidate Party Final total % Status
Dorothy Thornhill Lib Dem 14,193 65.4 Elected
Jagtar Dhindsa Labour 7,504 34.6
First round
Candidate Party 1st pref % 2nd pref
Dorothy Thornhill Lib Dem 11,741 45.9 2,452
Jagtar Dhindsa Labour 6,577 25.7 927
Philip Cox UKIP 3,789 14.8
Linda Topping Conservative 3,470 13.6

Second preference votes were used to elect the mayor as no single candidate received more than 50% of first preferences in the first round.

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites