Coventry & Warwickshire

Election 2016: Polling stations in Coventry and Warwickshire open

Voters are choosing their preferred candidates in council and police and crime commissioner (PCC) elections across Coventry and Warwickshire.

Polling stations opened their doors at 07:00 BST and will close at 22:00.

The electorate will decide on PCCs for Warwickshire and the West Midlands, and voting in representatives for councils in Coventry, Nuneaton and Bedworth and Rugby.

More than 120 councils and the London Assembly are selecting new councillors.

Elections are also being held for mayors in Bristol, Liverpool, London and Salford.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites