Tooting by-election: Full candidate list released

Sadiq Khan Image copyright Getty Images
Image caption London Mayor Sadiq Khan had been Tooting's MP since 2005

The full list of candidates for the vacant parliamentary seat of Tooting has been announced.

The constituency was represented by Sadiq Khan for Labour, but he stood down once he became London mayor.

The list includes an A&E doctor, Labour's Rosena Allin-Khan and a local businessman, Dan Watkins who is standing for the Conservatives.

Mr Watkins had stood against Mr Khan last year, where he lost by 2,842 votes.

The full list of candidates;

  • Rosena Chantelle Allin-Khan, Labour Party
  • Dan Watkins, Conservative Party
  • Des Coke, Christian People's Party
  • Alexander James Glassbrook, Liberal Democrats
  • Howling Laud Hope, The Official Monster Raving Loony Party
  • Zirwa Javaid, Independent
  • Elizabeth Eirwen Jones, UK Independence Party
  • Ankit Love, One Love Party
  • Dr Akbar Ali Malik, Immigrants Political Party
  • Graham Harry Moore, English Democrats Love England - Leave EU!
  • Esther Dede Obiri-Darko, Green Party
  • Dr Zia Samadani, Independent
  • Smiley Smillie, Independent
  • Bobby Smith, Give Me Back Elmo

Related Topics

More on this story